Hello again!

I have not posted anything on this blog for quite a while.  Has the world missed me?  Somehow I don’t think so…

Just a few days ago some public benefactor hacked the web site of the University of East Anglia’s Hadley Climate Research Unit (CRU).  I say “public benefactor” though I usually don’t approve of computer hacking.  But, what the emails of CRU, now made public, reveal is information that the public (in every country) needs to know.  And it’s pretty sordid stuff.  As a skeptic on much of the AGW (anthropogenic global warming) alarmism, though, I can’t say that I’m too surprised.  I hope it does some good!

Here’s one early article on the above subject, from the PowerLine blog.     But I don’t propose to get into the whole dismal subject right now.

Instead, I’ll post some quotes from an interesting book, which I found at the recent Irish Festival in Timonium, MD (near Baltimore).  The title:  “God and the Referees:  Unforgettable GAA Quotations”.  GAA is the Gaelic Athletic Association, which oversees the Irish sports of (Gaelic) football and hurling, in Ireland.

Leave a Reply

